Logistik Neubau Borgholzhausen

B+S opens new logistics building in Borgholzhausen

 

Press release

Borgholzhausen, April 1, 2021 – B+S GmbH Logistik und Dienstleistungen is opening a new 30,000 square meter logistics building at the company’s headquarters in Borgholzhausen in East Westphalia to mark the company’s 20th anniversary. It offers capacities of up to 60,000 pallet spaces and is built in accordance with ultra-modern and sustainable standards. Together with the project developer for industrial and logistics properties Panattoni, the logistics service provider started the construction project in August 2020. Seven months after the start of construction and one month after the first goods were stored in the first units, the other units have now also been handed over to their users.

With the new logistics property, B+S GmbH Logistik und Dienstleistungen is responding to its growth and increasing customer demand for state-of-the-art and sustainable logistics space. The users, including long-standing customers from the e-commerce and petcare sectors as well as a new customer of the logistics service provider from the adhesive technology sector, will now find it conveniently located at the driveway to the A 33 and B 476 and thus with good access to both Lower Saxony and Lower Saxony to the Westphalian economic area in the new multi-user warehouse of B+S in Borgholzhausen. “We are pleased that our customers have placed their trust in us to drive their growth together with us”, emphasizes Stefan Brinkmann, Managing Director of B+S.

Like the other warehouses of the logistics service provider, the location is IFS-certified. The logistics service provider guarantees high standards for the storage and handling of food and non-food items and offers the highest level of process reliability – even with temperature-controlled logistics. With 10,000 square meters, Unit 3 of the new building is already prepared for a temperature-controlled warehouse.

For sustainable construction and future operational management of the logistics areas, the logistics service provider relied on innovative lighting concepts and optimized the areas energetically. “Because we are also pursuing our goal in Borgholzhausen: reducing CO2 emissions by 40 percent by 2023”, emphasizes Stefan Brinkmann, managing partner of B+S. In order to achieve the ambitious sustainability goals, the new building also has a powerful and at the same time one of the largest photovoltaic systems in the region with an output of up to a maximum of 2.1 megawatts peak.

Logistik Neubau Borgholzhausen

B+S eröffnet Logistikneubau in Borgholzhausen

 

Pressemitteilung

Borgholzhausen, 1. April 2021 – B+S GmbH Logistik und Dienstleistungen eröffnet auf den Tag genau zum 20-jährigen Firmenjubiläum einen 30.000 Quadratmeter umfassenden Logistikneubau am Unternehmenshauptsitz im ostwestfälischen Borgholzhausen. Er bietet Kapazitäten von bis zu 60.000 Palettenstellplätzen und ist nach hochmodernen sowie nachhaltigen Standards errichtet. Gemeinsam mit dem Projektentwickler für Industrie- und Logistikimmobilien Panattoni startete der Logistikdienstleister das Bauvorhaben im August 2020. Sieben Monate nach Baubeginn und ein Monat nach Einlagerung der ersten Waren in die ersten Einheiten wurden jetzt auch die weiteren Units an ihre Nutzer übergeben.

Mit der neuen Logistikimmobilie reagiert B+S GmbH Logistik und Dienstleistungen auf sein Wachstum und der steigenden Nachfrage der Kunden nach hochmodernen und nachhaltigen Logistikflächen. Diese finden die Nutzer, darunter langjährige Kunden aus den Bereichen E-Commerce und Petcare sowie ein Neukunde des Logistikdienstleisters aus dem Bereich der Klebstofftechnologie, nun verkehrsgünstig an der Auffahrt zur A 33 und zur B 476 gelegen und somit mit guten Zugang sowohl zum niedersächsischen als auch zum westfälischen Wirtschaftsraum im neuen Multi-User-Lager von B+S in Borgholzhausen. „Wir freuen uns, dass unsere Kunden uns das Vertrauen entgegenbringen, ihr Wachstum gemeinsam mit uns voranzutreiben“, betont Stefan Brinkmann, Geschäftsführer von B+S.

Der Standort ist, wie auch die anderen Lager des Logistikdienstleisters, IFS-zertifiziert. So garantiert der Logistikdienstleister hohe Standards für die Lagerung und das Handling von Food- sowie Non-Food-Artikeln und bietet höchste Prozesssicherheit – auch bei temperaturgeführter Logistik. Mit 10.000 Quadratmetern ist Unit 3 des Neubaus bereits heute für ein temperaturgeführtes Lager vorbereitet.

Zur nachhaltigen Bauweise und künftigen operativen Bewirtschaftung der Logistikflächen setzte der Logistikdienstleister auf innovative Beleuchtungskonzepte und optimierte die Flächen energetisch. „Denn auch in Borgholzhausen verfolgen wir unser Ziel: die Reduzierung des CO2-Ausstoßes um 40 Prozent bis 2023“, betont Stefan Brinkmann, geschäftsführender Gesellschafter von B+S. Um die ehrgeizigen Nachhaltigkeitsziele zu erreichen, verfügt der Neubau auch über eine leistungsstarke und zugleich eine der größten Photovoltaik-Anlage der Region mit einer Leistung von bis zu max. 2,1 Megawatt-Peak.